Need to get in touch with the secretariat?

16 January 2017: The secretariat has been exposed to water damage and we have therefore been temporarily re-located. If you have difficulties geting through on the telephone, please send your project advisor or other colleagues an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as we can.     

Have you designated your authorised signatory?

In order to submit an application or progress reports on finance and activities, you must have an authorised signatory. Learn more about the role of the authorised signatory and how to become an authorised signatory in our FAQ section and the programme manual.  

Call 3 is open

Ready to take your approved expression of interest to the next level? Now is your chance: Call 3 is open for submissions of full applications until February 1 2017. Learn more here


Explore our past results in our project portfolio and find out all there is to know about results in 2014 - 2020.

Steering Committee


Jakob Holt (Managing Authority representative)
Ministry of Business and Growth, Danish Business Authority

Tobias von Platen-Hallermund
Ministry of Environment and Food, The Danish Nature Agency

Asger Andreasen
Danish Regions

Henrik M. Jensen (Managing Authority representative)
Central Denmark Region

Flanders (rotating membership)

Stefaan Pennewaert
Agentschap Ondernemen

Julio Delva
Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen

Hanne Witters
Province of Antwerp

Liesbet Lefevere
Provincie West-Vlaanderen

Germany (rotating membership)

Monika von Haaren
Lower Saxon State Chancellery

Bernd Kloke
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Jens Kurnol 
Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning (BBR)

Katharina Erdmenger
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure;

Claudia Harms
Magistrate of the City of Bremerhaven

Eileen von Elsner
Ministry of Justice, Cultural and European Affairs Schleswig-Holstein

Sabine Hilfert
Senate of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Senate Chancellery


Vidar Jensen
The Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation

Katherine Louise Clarke
Hordaland County Administration

Kjersti Garberg
Østfold County Administration


Ulf Eriksson
Region Västra Götaland

Carina Zachau
Region Skåne

Paul Nemes
Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth, Tilväxtverket

The Netherlands

Nico de Bruijn
Netherlands Enterprise Agency, Team Regional Development and Mobility

Yolanda Schmal
Province of Noord-Holland, European Affairs

Ben van Os
Province of Drenthe

The United Kingdom

Sam Lucas 
Department for Communities and Local Government

Debbie Brown
Department for Communities and Local Government

Robert Gompertz
Scottish Government, European Territorial Cooperation